Our Mission

Eastern West Virginia Community Action Agency serves disadvantaged people by determining their needs; advocating for and providing programs that help remove them from the causes of poverty.

Who We Serve

EWVCAA serves low-income and disadvantaged people, including youth and senior citizens in an eight county region of West Virginia.

EWVCAA Staff &
Board of Directors

STAFF

Rick Smith
Executive Director
(304) 538-7711
rcsmith@ewvcaa.org

Matt Hinkle
Chief Financial Officer
(304) 538-7711
mjhinkle@ewvcaa.org

Janet Vance
Senior Accounting Clerk
(304) 538-7711
jpvance@ewvcaa.org 

Corrie Andrews
Community Development Director/SSVF Director Hardy County
(304) 538-7711
cjandrew@ewvcaa.org

Joe David Adkins
Weatherization Coordinator
(304) 538-7711
jdadkins@ewvcaa.org

Tess Runions
Weatherization Administrator
(304) 538-7711
easternwxtion3@hotmail.com

Bobbi Wilkins
Weatherization Intake
(304) 538-7711
easternwxtion4@hotmail.com

Aimee Cardot
Community Development Director Grant County
(304) 257-1107
acardot@ewvcaa.org

Patricia Coan
Community Development Director/SSVF Case Manager for Hampshire, Mineral and Morgan Counties
Hampshire County Phone: (304) 822-5584
Mineral County Phone: (304) 788-6668
Morgan County Phone: (304) 822-5584
ewvcahamp@frontiernet.net 

Edna Mullenax
Community Development Director/SSVF Case Manager Pendleton County
(304) 358-7589
emmullenax@ewvcaa.org

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

William Kuykendall
Chairperson
wkuykendall@ewvcaa.org
Mineral County

Nadine Idleman
Vice-Chairperson
nidleman@ewvcaa.org
Grant County

Kathy Marshall-Bennett
Secretary-Treasurer
kbennett@ewvcaa.org
Pendleton County

Royce Saville
rsaville@ewvcaa.org
Hampshire County

Thelma Sorrell
tsorrell@ewvcaa.org
Hampshire County

Carolyn Stevens
cstevens@ewvcaa.org
Grant County

Harold Michael
hmichael@ewvcaa.org
Hardy Count

Betsy O’Neal
boneal@ewvcaa.org
Hardy County

Mike Bland
mbland@ewvcaa.org
Mineral County

Sharon Engle
sengle@ewvcaa.org
Mineral County

Randy Roberson
rroberson@ewvcaa.org
Pendleton County

Tom Firor
tfiror@ewvcaa.org
Pendleton County

Job Opportunities

Job openings for professional level staff will be posted here and will be advertised in the local newspaper that serves the office with an open position. Open positions:

We currently have no open positions.

Openings in the Weatherization Program are hired through the Workforce West Virginia Unemployment Services, with notification being posted here.